About

ALAA Mission and Governance

The Assisted Living Association of Alabama is a non-profit 501 (c) 4 corporation dedicated to education, advocacy, and excellence in service to the seniors of our state.

ALAA is governed by a Board of Directors elected from the provider-membership. Elections are held each year at the Annual Membership meeting in conjunction with the Fall Conference.

You may join our mission by clicking here for more information. You can also download a printable membership form here.
You can download the latest copy of our ALAA Bylaws here.

Board Members:


Chairman
Dannie Williamson
Five Star Senior Living
DWILLIAMSON@5SSL.COM


Secretary/Treasurer
Jaclyn Gardner
Danberry at Inverness
jaclyn@danberryatinverness.com


Immediate Past Chairperson
Renee Barnard
Mount Royal Towers
renee@activecareliving.com


Membership Director
Eddie Cummings
TECFreedom, LLC
TECRN@BELLSOUTH.NET


Education Director
Ryan Mussato
Elmcroft of Grayson Valley
RMussato@elmcroft.com


At-Large Director
Wyman Hamilton
Atlas Senior Living
Whamilton@atlasseniorliving.com


At-Large Director
Jan Yarbrough
Affinity Living Group
jyarbrough@affinitylivinggroup.com

At-Large Director
Deanna Auner
The Huntingdon
dauner@hvfairhope.com

At-Large Director
Kurt Honbarrier
Green Oaks Inn
Kurt@GreenOaksInn.net


At-Large Director
Jodi Gilreath
Keestone of Florence
gilreathjodi@yahoo.com

At-Large Director
Karen Glover
St. Martin’s  in the Pines
kglover@stmartins.ws


At-Large Director
Chris Blackerby
Regency Retirement Village Birmingham
cblackerby@regencybirmingham.com


At-Large Director
Beth Hurley
The Brennity at Fairhope
BHurley@brennitylife.com


At-Large Director
Sheila Cobb
Whitehall Assisted Living
sheila.cobb@extendicarehealth.com


At Large Director
Mark Manning
Crowne Management
mmanning@CrowneHealthcare.com

Staff:


Frank D. Holden, President
fholden@alaaweb.org

image004
Amy Findley, Office Manager
afindley@alaaweb.org


Lauren Harrell, Education Director
lharrell@alaaweb.org

image001 (1)
Carol Bush, Administrative Assistant
cbush@alaaweb.org